St. John's College Alumni Association

Notice of Elections to be held on June 10, 2018

Online ballot now available.

The annual Election of Alumni Association officers and Directors will be conducted at the Annual Meeting to be held on the Santa Fe campus on June 10, 2018, from 9 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.  Alumni will elect the Treasurer and the Secretary of the Alumni Association, six At-Large Members of the Board of Directors of the Alumni Association, and one alumni-elected member of the college’s Board of Visitors and Governors. Biographical information on these candidates is available online. Position descriptions are also available.   There will also be a vacancy election for a new President-Elect and a proposed Resolution and Amendment to the By-Laws.

For more information about the elections and petition process, click here. Note that the window for submitting additional candidates via the petition process closed on May 11, 2018.

Alumni attending the Annual Meeting will be able to vote in person at the Annual Meeting. All alumni, whether attending the meeting or not, may cast votes by online ballot, or by mail or FAX from May 21 until June 8, 2018. The official ballots will be posted online and made available upon request from the Alumni Offices by May 21, 2018.  A moderated electronic forum is available on SJC Connect for posting information concerning elections and candidates.  No derogatory, repetitive or libelous posts will be allowed; note that this forum is only available on the full-site version of SJC Connect, and not on the mobile versions.

Slate of Candidates (bios)

President-elect: Mark Parenti AGI92

Treasurer: Babak Zarin A11

Secretary: Sabina Sulat A92

At-large Directors:

     Jim Berrettini AGI93
     H. Christian Blood SF02
     Claiborne Booker A84
     Caitlin McShea SFGI12
     Patrick Schaefer A00
     Sarah Schoedinger A92

Alumni-elected BVG Member: Sarah Shepherd SF05

Proposed Resolution and Amendment to the By-laws

St. John's College seal

Annapolis Campus | 60 College Avenue | Annapolis, MD 21401 | 410-263-2371

Santa Fe Campus | 1160 Camino Cruz Blanca | Santa Fe, NM | 87505-4599 | 505-984-6000

St. John's College © 2018 • Privacy PolicyContact Us