The St. John's College Alumni Association
Officers, Directors, and Representatives


Mark Parenti (AGI92) – President
Jospehine Escalante (A92) – President-elect, Nominating Committee
Tia Pausic (A86) – Past-President, Awards Committee
Babak Zarin (A11) – Treasurer
Sabina Sulat (A92) – Secretary

Directors at large (working group liaisons)

Jim Berrettini (AGI92) – Events Liaison
Claiborne Booker (A84) – Alumni Giving Council Chair and Liaison
Michael Busch (A00) – Afinity Group Leader - Extracurricular Interests
Elisabeth Long (A86) – Professional Affinity Group Leader – Librarians
Caitlin McShea (SFGI12) – Students and Recent Alumni Liaison
Melissa Novotny (SFGI13) – Admissions Project Leader
Macarena Olsen (A13) – Chapters Liaison
Patrick Schaefer (A00) – Professional Affinity Group Leader – Policy
Sarah Schoedinger (A92) – Affinity Program Process Leader
Sheila Virgil (A88) – Affinity Program Class Chairs Leader
Katarina Wong (A88) – Project Manager

Ex-Officio: Chris Aamot (SF04)

Director Emeritus: Allan Hoffman (A49)

Alumni-elected members of the Board of Visitors and Governors

Each year under the auspices of the Alumni Association, St. John's alumni elect one of their own to a three-year term on the College’s Board of Visitors of Governors. The alumni-elected members currently serving are:

Tia Pausic (A86) – Ex Officio
Leslie Kay (SF83)
Linda Stabler-Talty (SFGI76)
Sarah Shepherd (SF05)

Get in touch with the Alumni Association Board (in care of the Alumni Relations office on either campus) with any questions, ideas, or nominations for new honorary alumni, Awards of Merit, or board representatives.