Summer Classics in Santa Fe

Thank you for your interest in Summer Classics at St. John’s College in Santa Fe. For more information, visit the Summer Classics home page. If you have any questions about the registration process, please email classics@sjc.edu.

  • Please choose only one seminar per each morning, afternoon or evening session. 
  • All seminars, except the Science Institute Gastronomy seminars, are two hours in length. In-person seminars are listed in Mountain Daylight Time. Online seminars list the start time for EDT and MDT timezone.
  • If a class is marked (SOLD OUT) and you wish to be added to our wait list, please visit our Summer Classics Wait ListWait list requests do not carryover from previous years and must be made anew for 2024. 
  • During the registration process you will need to click "next" to confirm each item in your cart.
  • If you click on your browser's back button then your shopping cart may empty and you may need to re-start the registration process.
  • Qualified educators are eligible for a 50% discount. Note that if this option is selected you will be asked to provide employer verification information as part of your registration.

Week 1: July 1-5

Please choose your registration(s)

Step 1:
Prices
Step 2:
Register
Step 3:
Finish
Quantity and Pricing
Week 1 Plato (online)
Plato's Symposium
Tutors: Charlie Barrett and Chris Cohoon
3-5 p.m. EDT / 1-3 p.m. MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Week 1 Exodus and Leviticus (online)
Exodus and Leviticus
Tutors: Gregory Freeman and Lee Goldsmith
Noon-2 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m.-Noon MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Week 1 Aristotle (online) (**Sold Out**)
Aristotle's Nicomachean Ethics
Tutors: Patricia Greer and David Townsend
Noon-2 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m.-Noon MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Week 1 Aristotle Second Session (Online) (**Sold Out**)
Aristotle's Nicomachean Ethics - Second Session
Tutors: Patricia Greer and David Townsend
7-9 p.m. EDT / 5-7 p.m. MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Week 1 Austen (online)
Jane Austen's Mansfield Park
Tutors: Allison DeWitt and Patricia Locke
Noon-2 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m.-Noon MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Week 1 Science Institute (online) (**Sold Out**)
The Science Institute | What are Numbers?
Tutors: Joshua Mirth and Peter Pesic
Noon-2 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m.-Noon MDT and 4-6 p.m. EDT / 2-4 p.m. MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 1,500.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 750.00 ea.

Week 1 Dickinson (online) (**Sold Out**)
Selected Poems of Emily Dickinson
Tutors: Eric Salem and Marsaura Shukla
3-5 p.m. EDT / 1-3 p.m. MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Week 1 Walcott (online) (**Sold Out**)
Derek Walcott's Omeros (online)
Tutors: David Carl and David Townsend
3-5 p.m. EDT / 1-3 p.m. MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Week 1 Díaz (online)
Junot Díaz's The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao
Tutors: David Carl and Ron Martin Wilson
6-8 p.m. EDT / 4-6 p.m. MDT
Monday, July 1 - Friday, July 5, 2024
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 $ 850.00 ea.
Attendees: 1 $ 425.00 ea.

Teacher Tuition Assistance
Identifies the registrant as requesting a teacher discount
Monday, July 1, 2024
 
Attendees: 1 No Charge

Powered by